International Taekwon-Do Federation South Africa

The National Governing Body for Original ITF Taekwon-Do.

About Us 

The International Taekwon-Do Federation South Africa is the Official National Governing Body for ITF Taekwon-Do in South Africa.

Founded, 22 March 2013 when the previous ITF NGB in South Africa terminated its membership with the International Taekwon-Do Federation, Vienna, Austria. (President, Prof, Ri Yong Son.)

The vision and mission of the ITFSA is to maintain and improve technical standards and the growth of original ITF Taekwon-Do while upholding the legacy of late, General Choi Hong Hi, Founder of Taekwon-Do.

We aim to do so by creating a democratic, accountable and transparent organisation where every Instructor who owns a registered Dojang will have voting rights on both provincial and national levels.

The International Taekwon-Do Federation South Africa is a Non Profit Company duly registered in terms of the Companies Act, 2008, registration number NPC 2013/178596/08

ITFSA Executive Committee:

President - Sabum-nim Jaren Phillips

Senior Vice President - Sabum-nim Brannon Phillips

Vice President - Sabum-nim Mischa Pereira

Secretary General - Sabum-nim Julia Wright

Deputy Secretary General - Vacant, Please enquire should you be interested? 

Acting Treasurer - Sabum-nim Julia Wright & Sabum-nim Jaren Phillips

Legal and Compliance Director - Sabum-nim Andre Basson

Technical Director - Sabum-nim Mischa Pereira

Umpire Director - Sabum-nim Julia Wright

Deputy Umpire Director - Sabum-nim Wesley Gorman

BBA Director - Sabum-nim Wesley Gorman 

Marketing Director - Mrs Romy Phillips

Tournament Director - Sabum-nim Tony Ribeiro

Deputy Tournament Director - Vacant, Please enquire should you be interested?

Communications Director - Bosabum-nim Faye Gorman

National Coach - Sabum-nim Mischa Pereira

Assistant National Coach - Sabum-nim Ricky Dias

Cape Province Coach - Sabum-nim Jaren Phillips

National Team Manager - Bosabum-nim - Faye Gorman

Events Directors - Bosabum-nim - Faye Gorman & Mrs Romy Phillips